Departmental Sustainable Development Strategies

Departments and agencies report on their sustainable development activities in annual Reports on Plans and Priorities and Departmental Performance Reports, as well as on their websites.

As required by the Federal Sustainable Development Act, the 26 departments and agencies listed below prepare sustainable development strategies containing objectives and plans within their mandate that contribute to the whole-of-government Federal Sustainable Development Strategy.

  1. Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
  2. Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
  3. Canada Border Services Agency
  4. Canada Economic Development for Quebec Regions
  5. Canada Revenue Agency
  6. Canadian Heritage
  7. Finance Canada
  8. Department of Justice
  9. Employment and Social Development Canada
  10. Environment and Climate Change Canada
  11. Fisheries and Oceans Canada
  12. Global Affairs Canada
  13. Health Canada
  14. Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada
  15. Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
  16. Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
  17. Department of National Defence
  18. Natural Resources Canada
  19. Parks Canada
  20. Public Health Agency of Canada
  21. Public Safety Canada
  22. Public Services and Procurement Canada
  23. Transport Canada
  24. Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
  25. Veteran Affairs Canada
  26. Western Economic Diversification Canada
Date modified: